2023 Gold Glove

(Photo by Stephen Dunn/Getty Images)

American League Gold Glove Winners Announced

The 2023 American League Gold Glove Award Winners were announced on ESPN on Sunday evening.  The World Series Champion Texas Rangers and the Toronto Blue Jays led the way with three recipients each.  Baseball glove manufacturer Rawlings created the award in 1957. The Winners: First base: Nathaniel Lowe, Texas Rangers Second base: Andres Gimenez, Cleveland Guardians Third […]

Read More
Christian Walker and Gabriel Moreno of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Both won a Gold Glove award for 2023.
(Photo by Carmen Mandato/Getty Images)

Two Diamondbacks, Two Padres, Three Cubs, and a Rookie Earn NL Gold Gloves

Two Diamondbacks, Two Padres, Three Cubs Earn NL Gold Gloves The Rawlings Gold Glove winners were announced Sunday night. In the National League, three Chicago Cubs, two Arizona Diamondbacks, and two San Diego Padres were among the winners, as was a rookie. In addition, the Colorado Rockies, Philadelphia Phillies, and Pittsburgh Pirates had one player […]

Read More