2023 All-Star Teams Announced

(Photo by Steph Chambers/Getty Images)

The full rosters for the 2023 Major League Baseball All-Star teams were announced Sunday. This year’s game will be played on July 11th at T-Mobile Park in Seattle, Washington.  The fan-voted starters were announced on Thursday.  A breakdown of the All-Star teams follows:

Here are the All-Star starters:


C: Jonah Heim (TEX)
1B: Yandy Díaz (TB)
2B: Marcus Semien (TEX)
3B: Josh Jung (TEX)
SS: Corey Seager (TEX)
OF: Mike Trout (LAA), Randy Arozarena (TB), Aaron Judge (NYY)
DH: Shohei Ohtani (LAA)


C: Sean Murphy (ATL)
1B: Freddie Freeman (LAD)
2B: Luis Arraez (MIA)
3B: Nolan Arenado (STL)
SS: Orlando Arcia (ATL)
OF: Ronald Acuña Jr. (ATL), Mookie Betts (LAD), Corbin Carroll (AZ)
DH: J.D. Martinez (LAD)


American League:


Shohei Ohtani (LAA)

Gerrit Cole (NYY)

Luis Castillo (SEA)

Sonny Gray (MIN)

Nathan Eovaldi (TEX)

Kevin Gausman (TOR)

Shane McClanahan (TB)

Framber Valdez (HOU)

Michael Lorenzen (DET)

Kenley Jansen (BOS)

Emmanuel Clase (CLE)

Félix Bautista (BAL)

Yennier Cano (BAL)


Salvador Perez (KC)

Adley Rutschman (BAL)


Vladimir Guerrero Jr.(TOR)

Whit Merrifield (TOR)

Bo Bichette (TOR)

Jose Ramirez (CLE)

Brent Rooker (OAK)


Luis Robert Jr.(CHW)

Austin Hays (BAL)

Yordan Alvarez (HOU)

Adolis Garcia (TEX)


National League:


Zac Gallen (AZ)

Spencer Strider (ATL)

Bryce Elder (ATL)

Justin Steele (CHC)

Mitch Keller (PIT)

Josiah Gray (WSH)

Clayton Kershaw (LAD)

Marcus Stroman (CHC)

Alexis Díaz (CIN)

Josh Hader (SD)

Devin Williams (MIL)

Camilo Doval (SF)


Will Smith (LA)

Elias Diaz (COL)


Matt Olson (ATL)

Ozzie Albies (ATL)

Austin Riley (ATL)

Dansby Swanson (CHC)

Pete Alonso (NYM)


Lourdes Gurriel Jr. (AZ)

Nick Castellanos (PHI)

Juan Soto (SD)

Jorge Soler (MIA)


Some new names this year getting recognition are Zac Gallen, Will Smith, Austn Hays, Lourdes Gurriel Jr. and Mitch Keller among several others. The Rangers and Braves are the most represented teams with six and eight selections respectively. Aaron Judge,  Shane McClanahan and Framber Valdez were selected but are injured and not able to play.

Main Photo:

Embed from Getty Images

Share "2023 All-Star Teams Announced" on social media:
More Major League Baseball News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *