2023 Awards

2023 AL MVP Shohei Ohtani sitting in the dugout
(Photo by Matthew Grimes Jr./Atlanta Braves/Getty Images)

Ronald Acuña Jr., Shohei Ohtani Win 2023 NL, AL MVP Unanimously

2023 NL, AL MVP: Ronald Acuña Jr, Shohei Ohtani — Both Unanimously Atlanta Braves outfielder Ronald Acuña Jr. and Los Angeles Angels two-way player Shohei Ohtani have taken home the 2023 NL and AL MVP, respectively. Both players won their awards unanimously, the first time in history both league’s MVPs were unanimous in the same […]

Read More
(Photo by Frank Jansky/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Brandon Hyde and Skip Schumaker Win Manager of the Year

AL and NL Manager of the Year: Brandon Hyde, Skip Schumaker Major League Baseball announced Tuesday that Baltimore Orioles manager Brandon Hyde and Miami Marlins manager Skip Schumaker take home the AL and NL Manager of the Year awards. Hyde took home 27 out of 30 first-place votes, while Schumaker took eight out of 30 […]

Read More
Christian Walker and Gabriel Moreno of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Both won a Gold Glove award for 2023.
(Photo by Carmen Mandato/Getty Images)

Two Diamondbacks, Two Padres, Three Cubs, and a Rookie Earn NL Gold Gloves

Two Diamondbacks, Two Padres, Three Cubs Earn NL Gold Gloves The Rawlings Gold Glove winners were announced Sunday night. In the National League, three Chicago Cubs, two Arizona Diamondbacks, and two San Diego Padres were among the winners, as was a rookie. In addition, the Colorado Rockies, Philadelphia Phillies, and Pittsburgh Pirates had one player […]

Read More